Board of Directors

Nadège Sheehan, Ph.D
Co-Founder, President and Treasurer

Patrick Sheehan
Co-Founder and Executive Director

Moshe Gluzman
Co-Founder and Chairman

Gene D. Morse, PharmD
Co-Director, SUNY Global Health Institute
Co-Founder, Buffalo Jamaica
Innovation Enterprise

Global Project and Initiative Board

Nicole M. Batlle, MBA
Director, Health Economics
Department of the National Health
Service (SNS), Dominican Republic
Director, PSDCF Dominican Republic

Frank F. Gee
Board Member, Chinatown District Management Association
Co-Founder, Chinatown YMCA
Director, PSDCF Chinatown NYC

Tamar Tennenbaum, MD
Founder and CEO, TenCure
Founder, Arava BioTech
Director, PSDCF Israel

Kim Volman, RPH
Founder, S&K Pharmacy
CEO, Citiva

Jonathan Rosenblum, DPM
Director, Diabetic Foot Service
Shaarei Zedek Medical Center

Juan F. Batlle, MD
Founder, Chairman, and
Medical Director of Hospital Elias Santana
President, Founder, and
Medical Director at Centro Laser

Scientific Advisory Board

David G. Armstrong, DPM, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery and Director,
Southern Arizona Limb Salvage Alliance,
University of Arizona

Jorge Amador Berlanga Acosta
Doctor in Biological Sciences, Biotechnologist Higher Level II,
Center of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Cuba

Jenny E. Freeman, MD
Co-Founder and CEO,
Respiratory Motion Inc.

Geoffrey Gurtner, Ph.D
Johnson & Johnson Professor of Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine

Lawrence Harkless, DPM
Founding Dean, College of Podiatry,
Professor, College of Podiatric Medicine
Western University of Health Sciences

Meg Heim, RN
Global Public Affairs &
Advocacy Lead for Cardiovascular

Mark Heinkes, DPM
CEO and Founder, Healthy Feet, LLC

Ira Herman, Ph.D
Professor and Director, Program in Cellular,
Molecular and Developmental Biology Center
for Innovations in Wound Healing Research,
Tufts University School of Medicine

Richard Kahn, Ph.D
Professor of Medicine,
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Former Chief Scientific and Medical Officer,
American Diabetes Association

John Lantis, MD
Vice-President, Department of Surgery,
Mt. Sinai, St. Luke’s and Roosevelt Hospitals

Paulita LaPlante
Board of Directors, Vice President,
Väsamed, Inc.
President and CEO, PAC Consulting, LLC

Lawrence Lavery, DPM
Professor, Plastic Surgery, Orthopaedic Surgery
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Richard Neville, MD
Vascular Surgery, George Washington Medical Faculty Associates

Jeffrey Niezgoda, MD
President and Chief Medical Officer, WebCME
President and Chief Medical Officer, RxOS Medical, Inc.
President and Chief Medical Officer, AZH, Inc.

Anne Peters, MD, CDE
Director, USC Clinical Diabetes Program

Tanya Rhodes, Ph.D.
CEO, Rhodes & Associates, Inc.

Lee C. Rogers, DPM
Medical Director, Amputation
Prevention Centers of America

Ascher Schmulewitz, MD
Owner, Medgenesis Partners

Robert J. Snyder, DPM, MSc, CWS
Professor and Director of Clinical Research
Director, Fellowship Program in Wound Healing and Clinical Research
Barry University SPM

Health and Wellness

Batya Kornboim, MD
Primary Care Physician
Sherutei Briut Clalit Hospital

Hara Taicher
Hara Taicher and Associates, Ltd